Super Shark Encyclopedia

Super Shark Encyclopedia Pdf

Super Shark Encyclopedia

Author: ,

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1465443185

Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 208

GET EBOOK

Book Summary: A jaw-dropping visual voyage of fun facts discovery exploring the deep waters of the sea and the mysterious creatures that live in it. Uncover our oceans' secrets in this kid's book with a remarkable array of 80 sharks as well as other fascinating sea creatures that lurk in her depths! This comprehensive encyclopedia for children covers a diverse range of ocean inhabitants in mesmerizing detail. Incredible 3D digital images, breath-taking photography, and intricate cutaways reveal more about the species of the ocean depths than ever before, complemented by informative kid-friendly profile text to turn your little ones into ocean experts! Super Shark is so much more than just an educational e-book about sharks. From Barrel Shrimp to Blue Sharks, Starfish to Bat Fish, and Hammerhead Sharks to deep-sea monsters, rays, and eels, this ebook includes unbelievable facts about animal behavior and anatomy. New x-ray artworks utilize cross-sections to strip layers away and show key anatomical features in great detail. It highlights the deadliest predators and the most venomous creatures and explains how and why their bodies work the way they do. The combination of spectacular photography and clear authoritative text truly makes Super Shark the ultimate visual guide to the oceans' most peculiar creatures and their stories. What are you waiting for? Dive in and become an expert of the deep blue! Explore - Discover - Learn! Super Shark takes you deep beneath the waves to meet some of the most amazing and unusual creatures on the planet. Find out how a hammerhead searches for prey, and discover what makes the pufferfish such a prickly fellow. Learn about the fastest fish in the water and get right under the skin of one of the deadliest predators of the sea - the great white shark! These are some of the crazy creatures you'll encounter in this kid's reference ebook: - The Basking Shark, whose open mouth is so big a child could stand up in it - The Tiger Shark, who happens to be the least fussy eater - The Narwhal, affectionately known as the unicorn of the sea - The Great White Shark, who can jump 10ft (3m) out of the water This ebook sits on the esteemed "Children's Book Council Children's Choices List Selection" - an International Literary Association. This is but one of the DK Super series of ebooks for kids! Add Super Human, Super Space, Super Bug, Super Earth, and more to your collection to learn more about the world around you.


The Unexpected Life of Oliver Cromwell Pitts

The Unexpected Life of Oliver Cromwell Pitts Pdf

The Unexpected Life of Oliver Cromwell Pitts

Author: Avi

Publisher: Algonquin Books

ISBN: 1616207205

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 304

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: High adventure from a master storyteller about one boy’s attempt to fend for himself among cruel orphan masters, corrupt magistrates, and conniving thieves. In the seaside town of Melcombe Regis, England, 1724, Oliver Cromwell Pitts wakes to find his father missing and his house flooded by a recent storm. He’s alone in his ruined home with no money and no food. Oliver’s father has left behind a barely legible waterlogged note: he’s gone to London, where Oliver’s sister, Charity, is in trouble. Exploring damage to the town in the storm’s aftermath, Oliver discovers a shipwreck on the beach. Removing anything from a wrecked ship is a hanging offense, but Oliver finds money that could save him, and he can’t resist the temptation to take it. When his crime is discovered, Oliver flees, following the trail of his father and sister. The journey is full of thieves, adventurers, and treachery--and London might be the most dangerous place of all. In the tradition of his Newbery Honor book The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle, Avi mixes high adventure and short, page-turning chapters with a vivid historical setting featuring a cast of highwaymen, pickpockets, and villainous criminal masterminds. A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2017


Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures!

Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures! Pdf

Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures!

Author: Mike Lowery

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 1338739514

Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 128

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: Discover the ULTIMATE, 128-paged book about all things sharks and underwater creatures, from the creative brain of Mike Lowery! Featuring fun facts, jokes, comics, maps, and more.


Boost Your STEAM Program With Great Literature and Activities

Boost Your STEAM Program With Great Literature and Activities Pdf

Boost Your STEAM Program With Great Literature and Activities

Author: Liz Knowles Ed.D.,Martha Smith

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN: 1440862516

Genre: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 175

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: You've created a STEAM program in your library, but how do you work literacy into the curriculum? With this collection of resource recommendations, direction for program development, and activities, you'll have students reading proficiently in no time. • Presents complementary annotated books and discussion questions to engage students in STEAM topics • Offers topical project and problem-solving activity ideas for students in the library makerspace • Provides research and additional resources for teachers and librarians to use in implementing successful STEAM programs


Sand Tiger Sharks

Sand Tiger Sharks Pdf

Sand Tiger Sharks

Author: Thomas K. Adamson

Publisher: Bellwether Media

ISBN: 1681037122

Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 24

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: Sand tiger sharks hover in the water as they patiently wait for fish to swim by. To hover, they gulp air at the water’s surface and hold it in their bellies! Through engaging photos and text, this leveled title introduces readers to the sand tiger shark’s fascinating hunting behaviors, body functions, and environment. Added features further highlight the shark’s size, diet, range, and more!


Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea

Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea Pdf

Hazel Bly and the Deep Blue Sea

Author: Ashley Herring Blake

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 031653546X

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 352

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: For fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Ali Benjamin comes a poignant yet hopeful novel about a girl navigating grief, trauma, and friendship, from Ashley Herring Blake, the award-winning author of Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World. Hazel Bly used to live in the perfect house with the perfect family in sunny California. But when a kayaking trip goes horribly wrong, Mum is suddenly gone forever and Hazel is left with crippling anxiety and a jagged scar on her face. After Mum's death, Hazel, her other mother, Mama, and her little sister, Peach, needed a fresh start. So for the last two years, the Bly girls have lived all over the country, never settling anywhere for more than a few months. When the family arrives in Rose Harbor, Maine, there's a wildness to the small town that feels like magic. But when Mama runs into an old childhood friend—Claire—suddenly Hazel's tight-knit world is infiltrated. To make it worse, she has a daughter Hazel's age, Lemon, who can't stop rambling on and on about the Rose Maid, a local 150-year-old mermaid myth. Soon, Hazel finds herself just as obsessed with the Rose Maid as Lemon is—because what if magic were real? What if grief really could change you so much, you weren't even yourself anymore? And what if instead you emerged from the darkness stronger than before?