Jane Austen Collection

Jane Austen Collection Pdf

Jane Austen Collection

Author: Jane Austen

Publisher: FilRougeViceversa

ISBN: 3985516480

Genre: Fiction

Page: 1500

GET EBOOK

Book Summary: Pride and Prejudice Emma Sense and Sensibility Persuasion Mansfield Park Northanger Abbey Lady Susan Love and Freindship "It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife. However little known the feelings or views of such a man may be on his first entering a neighbourhood, this truth is so well fixed in the minds of the surrounding families, that he is considered the rightful property of some one or other of their daughters."


The Anne of Green Gables Collection

The Anne of Green Gables Collection Pdf

The Anne of Green Gables Collection

Author: L. M. Montgomery

Publisher: Arcturus Publishing

ISBN: 1788881060

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: N.A

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: Follow the journey of 11-year-old orphan Anne Shirley as she experiences the adventures of growing up and discovers love, friendship and motherhood. This unabridged collection comprises all six stories in L. M. Montgomery's much-loved Anne of Green Gables series, which is guaranteed to delight readers aged 8 and up.


The Complete Novels

The Complete Novels Pdf

The Complete Novels

Author: Jane Austen

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 1440649367

Genre: Fiction

Page: 1088

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: Now in Penguin Classics Deluxe: a treasure trove of Jane Austen's novels Few novelists have conveyed the subtleties and nuances of their own social milieu with the wit and insight of Jane Austen. Here in one volume are her seven great novels: Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey, Persuasion, and Lady Susan. Through her vivacious and spirited heroines and their circle, Austen vividly portrays English middle-class life as the eighteenth century came to a close and the nineteenth century began. Each of the novels is a love story and a story about marriage—marriage for love, for financial security, for social status. But they are not romances; ironic, comic, and wise, they are masterly evocations of the society Jane Austen observed. This beautiful volume covers the literary career of one of England’s finest prose stylists of any century. • A Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition with French flaps and luxurious packaging • Features the definitive Penguin Classics texts recommended by the Jane Austen Society • New introduction by bestselling author of The Jane Austen Book Club Karen Joy Fowler For more than seventy years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,700 titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust the series to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-date translations by award-winning translators.


The Novels of Jane Austen

The Novels of Jane Austen Pdf

The Novels of Jane Austen

Author: Jane Austen

Publisher: Рипол Классик

ISBN: 5874665552

Genre: History

Page: N.A

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary:


Emma & Persuasion

Emma & Persuasion Pdf

Emma & Persuasion

Author: Jane Austen

Publisher: e-artnow

ISBN: 8026882407

Genre: Fiction

Page: 624

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: This carefully crafted ebook: "Emma & Persuasion" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. "Emma" – Emma Woodhouse has just attended the wedding of Miss Taylor, her friend and former governess, to Mr. Weston. Having introduced them, Emma takes credit for their marriage, and decides that she likes matchmaking. Against the advice of her brother-in-law, Emma forges ahead with her new interest, causing many controversies in the process. Set in the fictional village of Highbury, Emma is a tale about youthful hubris and the perils of misconstrued romance. "Persuasion" – Anne Elliot is a young Englishwoman of 27 years, whose family is moving to lower their expenses and get out of debt, at the same time as the wars come to an end, putting sailors on shore. They rent their home to an Admiral and his wife. Brother of Admiral's wife is Navy Captain Frederick Wentworth, a man who had been engaged to Anne when she was 19, and now they meet again, both single and unattached, after no contact in more than seven years. First time the engagement was broken up because Anne's family persuaded her that Frederick wasn't good enough opportunity. The new situation offers a second, well-considered chance at love and marriage for Anne Elliot in her second "bloom".


A Collection of Poems by Robert Frost

A Collection of Poems by Robert Frost Pdf

A Collection of Poems by Robert Frost

Author: Robert Frost

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 1684129249

Genre: Poetry

Page: 304

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: The early works of beloved poet Robert Frost, collected in one volume. The poetry of Robert Frost is praised for its realistic depiction of rural life in New England during the early twentieth century, as well as for its examination of social and philosophical issues. Through the use of American idiom and free verse, Frost produced many enduring poems that remain popular with modern readers. A Collection of Poems by Robert Frost contains all the poems from his first four published collections: A Boy’s Will (1913), North of Boston (1914), Mountain Interval (1916), and New Hampshire (1923), including classics such as “The Road Not Taken,” “Fire and Ice,” and “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening.”


The Jane Austen Society

The Jane Austen Society Pdf

The Jane Austen Society

Author: Natalie Jenner

Publisher: St. Martin\'s Press

ISBN: 1250248728

Genre: Fiction

Page: 320

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: "Fans of The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people—a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others—could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come.