The Magic Faraway Tree: 04: Up the Faraway Tree

The Magic Faraway Tree: 04: Up the Faraway Tree Pdf

The Magic Faraway Tree: 04: Up the Faraway Tree

Author: Enid Blyton

Publisher: Hachette Children\'s

ISBN: 1444926535

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 276

GET EBOOK

Book Summary: The fourth book in the magical Faraway Tree series by one of the world's most popular children's authors, Enid Blyton. Joe, Beth and Frannie are joined by Robin and Joy, two children who have read all about the magic Faraway Tree and The Enchanted Wood. Join the children and their friends Moonface, Saucepan Man and Silky the fairy as they discover which new land is at the top of the Faraway Tree. Will it be the Land of Spells, the Land of Treats, or the Land of Do-As-You-Please? Come on an amazing adventure! First published in 1951, this edition contains the original text. Inside illustrations are by Jan McCafferty, and the cover by Mark Beech (2014).


The Enchanted Wood

The Enchanted Wood Pdf

The Enchanted Wood

Author: Enid Blyton

Publisher: Hachette Children\'s

ISBN: 1444926500

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 276

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: The first magical story in the Faraway Tree series by one of the world's most popular children's authors, Enid Blyton. Joe, Beth and Frannie find the Enchanted Wood on the doorstep of their new home, and when they discover the Faraway Tree they fall into all sorts of adventures! Join them and their friends Moonface, Saucepan Man and Silky the fairy as they discover which new land is at the top of the Faraway Tree. Will it be the Land of Spells, the Land of Treats, or the Land of Do-As-You-Please? Come on an amazing adventure! First published in 1939, this edition contains the original text. Inside illustrations are by Jan McCafferty, and the cover by Mark Beech (2014).


Nature Stories

Nature Stories Pdf

Nature Stories

Author: Enid Blyton

Publisher: Hachette Children\'s

ISBN: 1444954245

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 352

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: A collection of thirty wonderful stories about the nature and the countryside from one of the world's best-loved children's authors. Enjoy the freedom of the outdoors, the beauty of the countryside and the charm of all creatures great and small in this bumper short-story collection. Enid Blyton loved the countryside, animals and birds and she wrote many wonderful stories to teach children all about the natural world. Each story is perfect for reading aloud to young children and is the ideal length for bedtime or classroom story time. *** Enid Blyton ® and Enid Blyton's signature are Registered Trademarks of Hodder & Stoughton Limited. No trademark or copyrighted material may be reproduced without the express written permission of the trademark and copyright owner.


Pillow Talk

Pillow Talk Pdf

Pillow Talk

Author: Freya North

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

ISBN: 1402254474

Genre: Fiction

Page: 464

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: "Darkly funny and sexy-literary escapism at its finest." -Independent By day, Petra Flint is a talented jeweler working in a lively London studio. By night, she's a sleepwalker troubled by a past she can't put to bed and a present that leaves her clinging to an unsuitable boyfriend. Arlo Savidge was once a budding heartthrob musician. Then tragedy struck and he chose to forsake stardom and all future affairs of the heart for a quiet life in the countryside as a music teacher. Petra and Arlo haven't seen each other since they were teenagers-when their feelings ran deep but the timing wasn't right. Now, seventeen years later, they run into each other once more. Might first love get a second chance-or will what keeps them up at night keep them apart forever? Praise for Pillow Talk "I defy anyone who doesn't fall in love with it." -Glamour "Warm, sexy, satisfying." -Heat "North charts the emotional turmoil with a sexy exactitude." -Marie Claire "Another North gem."-OK


The Wishing-Chair Again

The Wishing-Chair Again Pdf

The Wishing-Chair Again

Author: Enid Blyton

Publisher: Hachette Children\'s

ISBN: 1444926667

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 276

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: Fly away to magical lands with Peter and Mollie in the second adventure in Enid Blyton's best-loved series! Perfect for children aged 5 and up. Mollie and Peter are home for the summer holidays, and they long to see their pixie friend Binky and their magic Wishing-Chair. They can't wait for lots of new and exciting adventures, but then the Wishing-Chair is stolen by some very cheeky characters. Whatever will the children do? First published in 1950, this edition contains the classic text, except that the pixie character's name has been changed to Binky. Inside illustrations are by Rene Cloke, and the cover is by Mark Beech.


The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat Pdf

The Mystery of the Pantomime Cat

Author: Enid Blyton

Publisher: Hachette Children\'s

ISBN: 1444926918

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 276

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: The Find-Outers is a clever mystery series from bestselling author Enid Blyton, and perfect for fans of The Secret Seven. Mr Goon is on holiday and there's a new policeman in town. While the Find-Outers are up to their usual games, he stumbles upon a puzzling mystery: the theatre safe has been robbed! The top suspect is Boysie, the pantomime cat, but Fatty, Larry, Daisy, Pip and Bets aren't convinced. Who could the real thief be? This edition contains the original text first published in 1949.