Velocity

Velocity Pdf

Velocity

Author: ,

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

ISBN: 1338042785

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 336

GET EBOOK

Book Summary: Buckle up for a fast-paced, high-octane thrill ride! Cassica and Shiara are best friends. They couldn't be more different, but their differences work to their advantage -- especially when they're drag racing. Cassica is fearless and determined, making her the perfect driver for daring, photo-finish victories. Shiara is intelligent and creative, able to build cars out of scrap and formulate daring strategies from the passenger's seat. Now they've set their sights on the Widowmaker -- the biggest, most anticipated, and most dangerous race of the year. The winners get a pass to a life of luxury and fame. The losers, more often than not, die in fiery explosions. And even if Cassica and Shiara survive the deadly three-day challenge... their friendship might be roadkill. This breathless reimagining of extreme sports is perfect for fans of Mad Max: Fury Road and NASCAR.


Stick Dog Takes Out Sushi

Stick Dog Takes Out Sushi Pdf

Stick Dog Takes Out Sushi

Author: Tom Watson

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 0063014297

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 224

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues, and Stick Dog is in the mood for takeout! When Stick Dog and his crew unknowingly discover chopsticks, their taste buds lead them to a lakeside sushi restaurant. They see the sushi. They smell the sushi. But how are they going to get the sushi? Several things stand in Stick Dog’s way. They include a squirrel eating a barbecue potato chip, a runaway canoe, and a little female human. Stick Dog must navigate around each of these obstacles if he’s ever going to get some sushi for his drooling friends. It’s another wacky food-snatching mission. If Stick Dog fails, Mutt, Karen, Stripes, and Poo-Poo will go to bed with empty stomachs. If he succeeds, it’s sushi for everyone! The bestselling Stick Dog series is perfect for fans of such series as The Last Kids on Earth, Dog Man, Big Nate, Timmy Failure, and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. A favorite of readers ages 6 to 12, both avid and less so, Stick Dog is a winner for those looking for their next funny illustrated middle grade book series. Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!


Passages

Passages Pdf

Passages

Author: Mercedes Lackey

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 0756414733

Genre: Fiction

Page: 352

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: This fourteenth anthology of short stories set in the beloved Valdemar universe features tales by debut and established authors and a brand-new story from Lackey herself. The Heralds of Valdemar are the kingdom's ancient order of protectors. They are drawn from all across the land, from all walks of life, and at all ages--and all are Gifted with abilities beyond those of normal men and women. They are Mindspeakers, FarSeers, Empaths, ForeSeers, Firestarters, FarSpeakers, and more. These inborn talents--combined with training as emissaries, spies, judges, diplomats, scouts, counselors, warriors, and more--make them indispensable to their monarch and realm. Sought and Chosen by mysterious horse-like Companions, they are bonded for life to these telepathic, enigmatic creatures. The Heralds of Valdemar and their Companions ride circuit throughout the kingdom, protecting the peace and, when necessary, defending their land and monarch.


Beka Cooper: The Hunt Records

Beka Cooper: The Hunt Records Pdf

Beka Cooper: The Hunt Records

Author: Tamora Pierce

Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 0449813177

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 1728

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: Beka Cooper's journals describe her training, promotion, and success as a policewoman (dog) in Tortall. From the back alleys of Corus, to the sewers of Port Caynn, to the backwoods of the north country, Beka will not let her quarry escape. Tamora Pierce's first tales told in first person give marvelous insight into the complex and wonderful character of Beka, whose strength, loyalty, and goodness are an inspiration to all those around her . . . except perhaps the criminals.


Get Those Guys Reading! Fiction and Series Books that Boys Will Love

Get Those Guys Reading! Fiction and Series Books that Boys Will Love Pdf

Get Those Guys Reading! Fiction and Series Books that Boys Will Love

Author: Kathleen A. Baxter,Marcia Agness Kochel

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN: 159884847X

Genre: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 220

DOWNLOAD

Book Summary: Want to identify fiction books that boys in grades three through nine will find irresistible? This guide reveals dozens of worthwhile recommendations in categories ranging from adventure stories and sports novels to horror, humorous, and science fiction books.